Lost: One Inspiring Blog Post

 

It’s Saturday evening and I have no idea what to write about in this post. There’s been no flash of ingenuity or great inspiration, only a few b-list ideas:

1. What I Learned Today:  Two things–I love sharing my lived experience in recovering from mental illness to help fight stigma and raise awareness. Secondly, a sore back is no fun and has no absolutely no qualms about interfering with one’s plans for the evening. I think that is just plain rude!

2.  Goodness Exists in Everyone: We are all born intuitively knowing how to give and receive love, and then life happens. (I think this topic is more suited to a book than a blog post.)

3. A Deal is a Deal:  In a moment of great darkness and desperation in 2011, I promised the Universe that if I got better I would help others. The Universe held up its end of the bargain and had no intention of letting me off the hook (although I am pretty sure I could have successfully argued her decision on the grounds of mental incompetence.)  Being a woman of my word, I took the high road and followed through on my end of the deal. (Fortunately, sharing my personal story to help others is my life passion.)

4. What I Want to Do When I Grow Up:  Seriously, I’ve managed to avoid fully growing up and answering this question for 54 years. You can be fairly certain I’m not going to stir up that hornet’s nest now.

5. Twelve Steps to Overcoming Writer’s Block:  If I could write this one I probably wouldn’t be in this dilemma (or I’d be serving time for plagiarism).

That’s it, I’m done. I don’t care if it’s only 311 words because that’s all I have right now. Anyway, it’s not like I’m going to get fired or you’re going to cancel your subscription now is it? (Okay that was false bravedery as I’d be disappointed to think you left me.)

conceptual-2096103_960_720

Leave a comment